mydisneyadventures

Just another WordPress.com site

Graduation December 16, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — paddedpup @ 11:42 pm

YAHOOOOOOOOOO! I’ve done it! I have successfully ‘earned my ears’. I got myself a lovely pair of International College Program ears, a certificate of completion, a photo box, a wind chime, a Disney poster, and a jewelry box thing with Snow White on it. Thanks Disney! Not to mention I got my picture taken with Graduation Pluto and Goofy! The line for Mickey and Minnie was way to long…but it was good fun. There was dancing, games (that’s how I got the jewelry box), and of course free food.

I cannot believe how quickly this year has gone by…it’s just amazing. What an experience! I’ve learned a lot, I’ve met great people, and I’ve made memories that will last a life time. I think I’ve enjoyed working in the Theatre the most…it really has been my sort of thing. Doing Merchandise was okay, but this has been a lot more fun. And I’m so glad I’ve got to work at Animal Kingdom, which will remain my favourite park, followed closely by Hollywood Studios.

Soon it’s going to be time to start packing up and getting ready to go…I still can’t believe it. I am ready to come home though…after all is said and done, I do think it’s time for me to come home…the only think I’m not looking forward to is the plane trip!

 

One Response to “Graduation”

  1. Julia Says:

    Congratulations. Hey Jess, I know you miss home… but you’re gonna miss Disney too. You’ll find life here a little slow and dull….. Looking forward to having you home, though….. xo


Leave a comment