mydisneyadventures

Just another WordPress.com site

It’s been a while September 2, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — paddedpup @ 11:06 pm

Well, it’s been a while since my last post, and so it’s time for another one. A lot has happened since that last post, and most of you know all about it so I won’t post it here. Work has been going great! Animal Kingdom closes at 5, so I now have a 9-5 job! It’s nice to leave home in daylight and come home with daylight…no more trudging home in the dark, I love it!

Anyways….in my last post, I promised a review of the book Bad Dog (a love story). It was a rather enjoyable book, and it wasn’t one where you needed a handful of tissues to get through it. Think of it as one man’s journey as he tries to train his ‘untrainable’ dog-a Bernese Mountain Dog named Hola  . Through his journey, he also fights alcoholism and tries to win his wife back, all while trying to get Hola to get the Canine Good Citizen (CGC) award-something that seems impossible. Can he do it? Well I won’t tell you, you’ll just have to read it and find out! It was a very quick, easy ready and it was very funny. I found myself laughing out loud man times. Plus it has adorable pictures of the dog in the book, you can’t go wrong with that!

Also, Halloween is approaching! This means Mickey’s Not so Scary Halloween Party will be happening soon! Cast members get discounts on tickets on select days, so I’m going to try to go. You can dress up and go trick or treating in the Magic Kingdom, meet the villains…all the full and part-time cast members tell me it’s a lot of fun! I was thinking of a costume, and I thought…maybe I could get a white sweater or long-sleeved t-shirt, white sweat pants, and fabric paint and paint black spots on them. Then I could be a dalmatian and go over to Cruella and be like “I have a bone to pick with you. Fur is out of fashion”. It could be amusing…

There are some events coming up, like a trip to Universal and Busch Gardens. I’d really like to go to the Universal one, but right now it looks like I won’t have that day off, and I don’t know what time I’m working so I can’t give it away right now…Busch Gardens would be fun too…so fingers crossed. I’m hoping that maybe I can convince some friends to take a day trip to Universal…but that doesn’t seem likely..because like me they all seem to be concerned about money-and it’s hard to see if we have the same days off.!

So that’s about it for now…have a good day folks!

 

One Response to “It’s been a while”

  1. Julia Says:

    Isn’t it time for another update…or are you just too busy having fun out there to come in here a while. I think I can say for all of us that it’s so much better to have you out of that hostile environment..especially away from that one particular person…… get out and have fun….


Leave a Reply

