mydisneyadventures

Just another WordPress.com site

Last week at the Grand July 9, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — paddedpup @ 10:21 pm

So tomorrow starts my last week at The Grand Floridan. No more cash registers, no more money handling, no more package pick ups, no more A bus, no more monorail…and no more late nights! Yes, on the 17th I start attractions at Animal Kingdom, at the Animal Kingdom Theatre-so I do believe that I will be a ‘Camp Counselor’ at Camp Mickey Minnie, which means I should be doing The Festival of The Lion King! I’m so excited, I can’t wait, I will miss my friends at The Grand though, so I’m sure I’ll pop over and visit now and then. But I’m ready to move on and change roles, I think it will be a nice change. Also…typically people in Attractions don’t get deployed…so no more deployment!

Had a nice relaxing day off today, went to see Mr. Popper’s Penguins, which was rather cute, but completely different from the book. I rather enjoyed it…for a Jim Carrey film, it was more cute than funny…probably because it was a kids film. I’d recommend it, though I will say it was a movie I’d wish I had rented then seen at the theatre. But, I decided that when I got to the theatre, I’d just see whatever movie I could, and Popper’s Penguins worked for the time I got there.

Got more mismatched socks…actually I got a mini tub of them, so I might be set for socks. If I get more socks from Miss Matched, I think I’d like to get some fuzzy socks, or toe socks for the winter…while I was there, there was a birthday party going on, and it looked like a lot of fun. I asked one of the girls that worked there, “Am I too old to have my party here?” She laughed and said “Of course not”. It looked like the girls, and the girls ‘hosting’ the party were having a blast. I also mentioned that whoever thought of selling mismatched socks is a genius, and I wish I had thought of it. Apparently it was a guy that thought of it..well whoever he is, he’s a genius. I just need to think of the next big thing. I know! A stuffed animal, that is also a pillow…no wait that’s already been done.

I’ll get back to you on my next big idea…

On a final note, everyone should watch the trailer for this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jdpg9NsgEaI I think this looks absolutely amazing, and I for one want to see it.

Plus: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fvKPUk5qM5U The Lion King is being released in 3D? Shut the front door! I’m there…I’ve got to see that, and it’s being released from the Disney vault on DVD and Bluray for it’s Diamond Edition on October 4th. Gotta get that!

Alrighty then peeps…I’m done! Have a magical day!n(Or afternoon, or evening..)

 

4 Responses to “Last week at the Grand”

  1. Julia Says:

    I was going to ask you to bring me some mismatched socks when you come home…. I like the ankle ones that just show above the top of the shoe.
    Hoping you’ll know for sure that you’ll be a camp councilor with the Lion King Show…. toot toot.

  2. Julia Says:

    the ones that are more invisible….


Leave a Reply

