mydisneyadventures

Just another WordPress.com site

Not much to say June 19, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — paddedpup @ 1:46 pm

Tomorrow, my mum and dad finally come for four days! I can’t wait, it’s going to be a blast…there is so much to do, but o course so little time. Things have been going really well here, work has been good, despite the fact that there have been some hiccups here and there. I’m loving it. I’ll be moving into attractions soon, July 17th is the date I move into that job. I still don’t know where I’m going to be yet, but at least I know now the date I start! We’re getting a new roommate today. Dunno when she’s going to arrive or where she’ll be from…but let’s hope things are going to work out

I can’t really think of much else to say. But I did get to go to the last day of Star Wars Weekend, which was really fun (despite the fact I’m not a Star Wars nerd). I got my picture taken with an Ewock, and a Storm Trooper. The whole Star Wars area is actually really cool. The new ride is amazing, and they have Jedi Training for kids. I love watching that because the kids learn how to use a light saber and then they get to fight Darth Vader or Darth Maul. The two “vaders’ are trying to get them to join the ‘Dark Side’, but of course they kids don’t. Though, when I watch the training, I often think: “What if a kid wants to join the dark side?” “What if a kid is a huge Darth Vader fan?”  I mean, they can’t stop the kid if he or she wants to join the Dark Side….

And this is exactly why they don’t allow 24 year olds to do Jedi Training…

So that’s it for now folks! Have a great day, afternoon, and night!

 

Leave a Reply

