mydisneyadventures

Just another WordPress.com site

Rango April 18, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — paddedpup @ 12:01 am

I saw Rango today! It was brilliant! Very funny, cute and clever. Good thing it had a PG rating though…however, I do think a lot of the jokes would have gone over the kids’ heads. There weren’t many people in the theater…and I think I saw only one child. I guess most people had already seen it. This made it a very quiet theater, which was good. The only sound, was the sound of us laughing at the funny parts. If you haven’t seen Rango yet, go see it! It is predictable at times, but  I’ve found that most movies are now a days. It was well worth my money, and I’d gladly see it again.

Anyways, I’m being deployed…AGAIN! This time to the Wilderness Lodge. I got my costume today, and I also looked around so I knew where to go. I introduced my self to some of the people at the store, and even met one of the managers. His name was Justin and he was really nice. I think I will enjoy myself over there.

About the Costume though…I’ve gone from Victorian, to Tribal Africa, back to Victorian…and now I’m Little House on the Prairie. Maybe I’ll run into Davey Crockett…they do sell Coonskin caps…

I’ll get back to you on how this deployment goes….

 

2 Responses to “Rango”

  1. Julia Says:

    Hope you had a good first day! Did you end up seeing Rango on your own…?
    Can you email us your hours…and post a picture of you in your Lodge costume to us via email…. please…. 🙂
    Feeling better…?

    • paddedpup Says:

      As soon as I get the next camera developed I’ll send you the picture! I did end up seeing Rango by myself, but that’s okay I still enjoyed it!


Leave a Reply

