mydisneyadventures

Just another WordPress.com site

It’s a jungle out there March 5, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — paddedpup @ 10:11 pm

Actually, better make that a mad house. Yes, the Magic Kingdom is just plain chaos on a weekend. The rides have lines that are miles long! The shows have lines that seem to go on forever! You can’t even get a simple ice cream cone without waiting in a line. There are people EVERYWHERE! I was in line for the Haunted Mansion, and we had just entered and gone through the room with the moving pictures and where now waiting to get on our ‘doom buggy’ when this thought came to mind: “It would suck if there was a fire right now” or “Now would be a bad time to yell fire”.

I’m telling you, it was organised chaos.

So I’m thinking next week when I have Thursday and Friday off, I’ll go back Thursday and try to get there early. Then maybe I can finally go on Space Mountain and Big Thunder Railroad. There was no way I was going to wait 8o minutes for a ride.

Tomorrow I have to go back to work…from 2:00-11:00. From 2:00-4:00 there’s this Amazing Race activity we are going to do…there are prizes for the winners, and we get paid to do it. I’ll let you guys know about it. It’s supposed to be a lot of fun…and I don’t have to be in my uniform for the first two hours of my shift! HUZZAH!

 

2 Responses to “It’s a jungle out there”

  1. Julia Says:

    Have fun with the Amazing Race…. 🙂
    Dad said you went to Appleby’s! How was that. Did you go on your own or with your roomies.
    In the mountains now…. celebrating again!
    xox

    • paddedpup Says:

      I went with one of my roommates. We did the take away Applebys, and it was really good! I’ll be sure to post all about the Amazing Race once I can. Hope you had fun in the mountains!


Leave a Reply

